Posted by: beninmwangi | August 7, 2007

III Carnival of Africa Enterprising on White African

The third Carnival of Africa Enterprising is up on White African. african_enterprising.jpg This time instead of going wide, Hash decided to quality. So this edition has 5 posts, plus one bonus. Actually, as Imnakoya had tried to persuade me, this is probably the format that the carnival should have taken from the beginning-don’t know why I’m so stubborn at times. Really, what I have learned so far is that this whole blog carnival deal works out a lot better though when the host is empowered to use his or her own creative license.

At any rate, I am very happy with the blog carnival and with the group itself. In fact, there are times when I have wanted to just stop blogging and just work at facilitating awareness for this group of bloggers. But I haven’t quite decided to cross the fence yet. Something about not blogging at all just scares me. And maybe for good reasons. Since I’ve started blogging there have been so many opportunities that have just fallen into my lap and so many great people that I have met.

Anyhow, back to the Carnival below are the links for each of the three Africa Enterprising Carnival Editions:

Here is the link for the carnival itself. Also, though the next carnival host has not been confirmed I believe that we are very close to doing that. When we have a definite host for September’s carnival, I’ll let you know. In the meantime, please let us know what you thought about this edition. Thanks!

Responses

  1. Keep up the good work. My comments will be at Hash’s.

  2. No Problem Omodudu. Am happy for your involvement in any form you choose.


Leave a Reply

Categories

