Posted by: beninmwangi | April 22, 2007

Making it Official!

Hi, I don’t really have a whole lot to say right at the moment. Guess I really just wanted to make the launch of beninmwangi official with a first post.  Part I has been quite an enjoyable ride, and I look forward to an even better one here.

Also, this blog I believe might have a focus towards business in Africa, but as seen through the eyes of Africa’s own media. But you know that I am always open for suggestions, so please feel free to chime in at anytime!

Its great to have you here, thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. Congrats on making the move. I hope you like your new platform better. It looks really great.

  2. This looks great! Keep up the good work Benin.

  3. T:

    Thanks T, I appreciate your positivity! Glad you like the look, too!

    Hash:

    Whats up Hash? You know there are a lot of wordpress related questions that you may be getting from me very soon. I am finding that this platform is powerful, but not necessarily very intuitive. It almost feels like going back to “blogging 101”.

    Glad you like it though, stay in touch!

  4. Congrats for the new platform and new look!

  5. Thanks Dibussi!

  6. this is great work. by the way benin, what do you think about the colours?
    With my little ideas in branding, i suggest you think about the site colours coz it will sell more, but if you are comfortable, fine.
    otherwise great work.

  7. I was wondering where you went off to. Welcome to wordpress. 🙂

  8. I second that welcome, can’t wait to see what magic we have in store here.

    Dave

  9. Dave:

    Hi Dave, thanks a lot. Let’s hope that some magic will appear here. By the way, how do you like being on WP vs blogspot?

    So far I wanna say that blogspot is much easier to figure out for a non-techie. But maybe I’m still too green to know the difference.

    Anyhow, thanks for showin some love.


Leave a Reply

Categories

